Advertise With US

WVUA 23 is a local news station for Central Alabama, providing award-winning and top-rated local news, weather and sports to viewers across the state.

WVUA 23 is also the Birmingham affiliate for MGM’s “This TV” Network providing great movies and programming. WVUA 23, as identified by The Nielsen Company, is a combination of WVUA  and WVUA-CD.  We serve Central Alabama.  Our primary studios are located on the University of Alabama campus.

WVUA 23 reaches the 1.76 million consumers in the Birmingham DMA through broadcast, cable, U-Verse, DirecTV and Dish Network. WVUA 23 reaches a total of over 3.1 million viewers with our over-the-air signal, reaching from the Mississippi line to the Georgia line and north to Huntsville and south to Montgomery. Click here for coverage map.

If you are interested in WVUA 23 providing direct results for your advertising dollars, please contact our sales department for more information.

CLICK ON MAP BELOW FOR COVERAGE INFORMATION.

WVUA23_coverage map

 

 

 

 

SALES DEPARTMENT   

General Sales Line
Web Inquiries
205.348.0840
Sales Fax Line
205.348.8000
 
Angie Hughes
General Sales Manager
O: 205.348.2781
M: 205.242.3708
ahughes@wvua23.com                                         
                                                                       
Tabitha Bostick                                                 
Senior Account Executive                                             
205.765.5767                                                   
tbostick@wvua23.com   
 
Laura Cabaniss
Account Executive                                             
205.292.9381                                                   
lcabaniss@wvua23.com   
 
Michelle Wedgeworth
National/Local Account Executive
205-348-0840
mwedgeworth@wvua23.com
 
CREATIVE SERVICES, PROGRAMMING and TRAFFIC DEPARTMENT
 
Amy Martin
Programming/Creative Services Director
205.348.6394
aeifler@alabamatv.org
 
Scott Spence
Creative Services
205.310.5361
sspence@wvua23.com
 

Don Ward
Creative Services
205.348.8010
dward@wvua23.com

Phil Brian
Programming/Traffic Manager
205.348.8003
pbrian@wvua23.com